Do you want to know how to delete your Instagram account step by step? You are at the right place. Some people have been asking is it possible to delete an Instagram account. This post includes everything you need to know. Instagram (also called IG or Insta) is one of the fastest-growing and most popular social media. You can have many reasons to delete your Instagram account it can cause a lot of distraction as well. It can disturb your studies, your sleep, and your schedule as well. Sometimes content can be disturbing to you.
If you don’t want to use your Instagram account, you have two options:
If you want to study/work for some days or weeks you can temporarily disable your account. You can restore your account whenever you like.
If you want to stop using Instagram you can Permanently delete your account. Now it’s your own choice whether you want to delete your account permanently or you want to disable it temporarily.
Read also: How to add second admin to Instagram page?
Things to know before deleting Instagram account
You should know the following things before deleting your account permanently:
- All of your photos, comments, and likes will be deleted
- You can not sign up with the same user name again
How to delete Instagram account step by step
If you still want to get rid of your account follow the steps below.
Note: You can’t delete your Instagram account using the mobile app. You have to delete your account in your browser.
Step 1: Go to account deleting page
Go to instagram.com and log in to the account you want to delete. Now click on this link: Delete your Instagram account permanently
Step 2: Choose the reason
Now you have to choose a reason to close your account.
Step 3: Fill the required information
Enter all the required information and then add the password to confirm that the real owner is trying to delete the account.
Step 5: Delete account
Now click on “permanently delete my account”. In this way, your account will be deleted permanently. All of your data will be removed from Instagram’s servers.
Read more: How to find out who blocked you on Instagram?
Copy instagram before deleting account
If you want to copy your data like photos, videos and other clips before deleting your Instagram account, you can do so by following steps:
- Log in to your Instagram account.
- On the top right click your profile photo.
- Choose the settings tab.
- In setting, Open privacy and security.
- Choose “request download under data download